Hot!ROLL CALL!

Page: << < ..3132 > Showing page 31 of 32
Author
Beldar
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points: 0
Re:ROLL CALL! 2013/05/17 17:39:40 (permalink)
Although this is my first post here, these forums have been a huge help to me already, so I start off indebted to all of y'all even before I've properly introduced myself.

I'm a 55-year-old lawyer in Houston. After losing a bunch of weight in 2012, early this year I finally gave in to the impassioned pleas of some cycling friends who'd been after me to buy a bike. I rode 10-speeds in college in the 1970s, but hadn't been on a bike since the late Reagan/early George HW Bush era. But I have a history of low back problems, and after doing some online research I concluded that I'd probably aggravate those on a traditional diamond-frame bike. So after test-driving the Bacchetta line from top to bottom at my very fine local dealer, Planetary Cycles on 610 West across from Meyerland Center, I took the big plunge and bought a CA2.0 in mid-February.

Two days later I started a series of training rides with my diamond-frame friends, and on April 20-21 I completed my first major event, a two-day 138-mile Houston-to-Austin ride in the BP MS 150. My odometer is now at 715 after a 22-mile ride this morning, and I'm still LOVING this sport more every day, and loving my bike twice as much.