Hot!ROLL CALL!

Page: << < ..2627282930.. > >> Showing page 26 of 33
Author
k7
  • Total Posts : 420
  • Reward points: 0
RE: ROLL CALL! 2011/02/06 17:59:49 (permalink)
ORIGINAL: gasman06

I was at Big Willy from 81-83 doing my anesthesia training.
Bob

Very cool. I left there in July 1980 and one of my last "details" was to move furniture into the new wing. In exchange, I negotiated two weeks TDY at Chris Johnson's CAMP - a camp for severely handicapped kids out in the Hill Country. I was part of the very first camp.

When I showed up at the moving detail, the NCO took one look at me and asked, "how much time do you have left?" I guess it was pretty obvious that I was a short-timer! New sergeant stripes, slightly , longer hair, etc. He put me in charge of the elevators - can't leave them on auto when moving - they stop on every floor every time.

Good job for a short-time - but it did have more ups and downs than most jobs.

I loved my time in the service - I was a very good lab tech. I also worked part time out at what used to be called San Antonio Community Hospital - now Methodist Specialty Transplant Hospital. Good times all the way around.
post edited by k7 - 2011/02/14 14:33:25
rule419
  • Total Posts : 3
RE: ROLL CALL! 2011/02/28 20:03:56 (permalink)